Oak Hill Hospital
April 18, 2014

Spring Hill, FL – Oak Hill Hospital’s Pediatric ER in collaboration with the Florida Blueberry Festival and the Hernando County School District recently held their Blueberry Festival Coloring Contest.

All K to 8 school age children were eligible and encouraged to participate, including public, private and home schooled children. There was one winner for each category from each participating school and one from all other entries from private or home school The age categories were 5-7, 8-11, and 11-13. Participating schools developed their own judging procedures and mailed one winner per age category to the Blueberry Festival headquarters.

In the age 5-7 category the winner was Arreon Nicole Roberts, age 7 from Brooksville Elementary. In the 8-10 category the winner was Alanis Baez, age 10 from Explorer K-8. The winner in the 11-13 category was Isabella Gonzalez, age 11 from Suncoast Elementary School.

Each of the grand prize winners will receive their $ 150 gift card at the May 6, 2014 School Board Meeting at 919 North Broad Street in Brooksville at 6 pm. They will have a group photo of themselves with their framed winning entries, their parents, Dr. Lori Romano, School Superintendent and other school board officials.

The semi-finalists were all displayed at the Blueberry Festival’s “Blueberry Patch,” which was a kids’ zone sponsored by Oak Hospital’s Pediatric ER. Below are all the semi-finalists:

Oakhill Explorer Coloring Contest 5-7 Category winner

Age 5-7 Category

Mason, 7, Moton Elementary

Evelyn Aquino, 7, Explorer K-8

Myles J. Brown, 8, Moton Elementary

Kasey Carter, 8, Spring Hill Elementary

Nevaeh Chance, 7, Spring Hill Elementary

Adrienne Deroide, 6, Westside Elementary

Aliyah Fain, 7, Pine Grove Elementary

Shyla Fleming, 6, Chocachatti Elementary

Aleta Johnson, 6, Winding Waters K-8

Allie Jones, 7, Suncoast Elementary

Katrina Kocovic, 7, J.D. Floyd K-8

Taylor Nelson, 7, Challenger K-8

Joshua Stout, 7, Deltona Elementary

Goldie Summers, 7, Private, Home School

Rebecca Valdez, 5, Eastside Elementary

Oakhill Explorer Coloring Contest 8-10 Category winner

Age 8-10 Category

Troy Bondacki, 8, Home School

Lara Crowder, 10, Challenger Elementary

Nalhan Fryer, 8, J.D. Floyd K-8

Sage Graham, 10, Suncoast Elementary

Jacqueline Jones, 10, Chocachatti Elementary

Reese Laushot, 8, Winding Waters K-8

Carian Orsini, 8, Deltona Elementary

Delaney Rimes, 10, Brooksville Elementary

Trenton Taylor, 10, Eastside Elementary

Dardy Turlpy, 10, Westside Elementary /p> Oakhill Explorer Coloring Contest 11-13 Category winner

Age 11-13 Category

Kyla Flood, 11, Challenger K-8

Olivia Fremer, 13, Home School

Katelyn Godfrey, 11, Winding Waters K-8

Tayler Horsechaw, 11, Pine Grove Elementary

Bailey Jones, 11, Moton Elementary

Savanna Kline, 13, Powell Middle School

Heather Kenny, 11, Deltona Elementary

Kaitlyn Moore, 11, Brooksville Elementary

Emma Owen, 11, Explorer K-8

Isabelle Pando, 12, West Hernando Middle School

Solyse Stenty, 11, J.D. Floyd K-8

Allie Theodore, 11, Parrott Middle School

Jasmine Trobia, 11, Westside Elementary

Oak Hill Hospital’s Pediatric ER, the Florida Blueberry Festival and the Hernando County School District congratulate all the winners.